Executive Committee

Our first Executive Committee was formed in 2018. We are comprised of the executive, ex-officio, area representatives, and committee members at large.

President
Sarah Godfrey
University of East Anglia, Norwich, UK
s.godfrey@uea.ac.uk


Vice President

Catherine Driscoll
University of Sydney, Australia
catherine.driscoll@sydney.edu.au

Secretary
Leisha Jones
Penn State University, PA, USA
leisha.jones@psu.edu


Treasurer

Frances Smith
University of Sussex, UK
frances.smith@sussex.ac.uk


Social Media

VACANCY

Public Engagement
VACANCY

Early Career Representative
VACACY

Independent Scholar Representative
Erika Lundig
erika.lunding@gmail.com

Post Graduate Student Representative
Linda Daniela Villegas Mercado
University of Sydney, Australia
danetoile@gmail.com; lvil3898@uni.sydney.edu.au

Ex-Officio Members
Ashley E. Remer
Girl Museum
ashley@girlmuseum.org

Vivian Berghahn
Berghahn Publications
Vivian.berghah@berghahnbooks.com

Claudia Mitchell
Journal of Girlhood Studies
McGill University Canada
Claudia Mitchell@mcgill.ca

Area Representatives

Africa
Danai Mupotsa
Witswaterand University, South Africa
danai.mupotsa@wits.ac.za

Asia
Hideko Taniguchi
Kyushu University, Japan
taniguchi@flc.kyushu-u.ac.jp

Yasuko Natsyume
Aoyama Gakuin University, Tokyo
natsume-soramame5525@w2.dion.ne.jp

Deborah Shamoon
National University of Singapore
dshamoon@nus.edu.sg

Europe
Linda Arnell
Umeå University, Sweden
Linda.arnell@umu.se

Latin, Central & South America
Mercedes González de la Rocha
CIESAS, Mexico
mgdelarocha@gmail.com

Middle East
Einat Lachover
Sapir College, Israel
einatl@mail.sapir.ac.il

Committee Members
Mary Celeste Kearney
Notre Dame University, IN, USA
mckearney@nd.edu

Sarah Ralph
Northumbria University, Newcastle, UK
Sarah.ralph@northumbria.ac.uk

Victoria Cann
University of East Anglia, Norwich, UK
v.cann@uea.ac.uk

Sarah Winkler-Reid
Newcastle University, UK
Sarah.winkler-reid@newcastle.ac.uk

Joan Ormrod
Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
j.ormrod@mmu.ac.uk

Miriam Forman-Brunell
University of Missouri, MO. USA
Forman-brunellM@umkc.edu

Follow IGSA: